FICAM Community

FICAM Community

Information for, and about, the Federal Identity, Credential, and Access Management (FICAM) community.


Communities of Practice & Working Groups

  • ICAM Subcommittee (ICAMSC) – A subcommittee of the Federal CIO Council’s Information Security and Identity Management Committee (ISIMC), tasked with aligning the identity management activities of the Federal Government.
  • FPKI Policy Authority (FPKIPA) – Sets policy governing the FPKI Trust Infrastructure, approves applicants for cross certification with the FBCA and oversees the Certified PKI Shared Service Provider (SSP) Program.
  • FPKI Management Authority (FPKIMA) – Governed under the Federal PKI Policy Authority (FPKIPA) and managed by GSA, the Federal Public Key Infrastructure Management Authority (FPKIMA) provides trust infrastructure services to federal agencies.
  • Evaluation Program Technical Working Group (EPTWG) – Strengthens the FIPS 201 Evaluation Program and the evaluation of PIV components to meet the intent of HSPD-12.


Related Info

  • National Cybersecurity Center of Excellence (NCCOE) – Works with experts from industry, government, and academia to address businesses’ most pressing cybersecurity problems with practical, standards-based solutions using commercially available technologies.
  • Trusted Identities Group (TIG) – Founded in 2015 as part of NIST’s Applied Cybersecurity Division, the TIG is committed to advancing measurement science, technology, and standards adoption to improve digital identity for individuals and organizations alike.

Page Reviewed/Updated: March 22, 2017